Jacksonville Downtown Resource Center

Save the Jacksonville Downtown Resource Center As I have indicated elsewhere, there is every likelihood that the JDRC could close its doors effective October 1, 2015 if the desired action is not taken by Mayor Curry and the City Council to provide funding for its continued operation. Actually, the Council
will vote on Monday 21st as they gather for their regular statutory meeting. Here’s how we can prevent the closure:-

1. By sending emails to every city council member as well as the

Mayor and his administration expressing our concern.

2. By showing up at the council’s meeting on the date

previously indicated, September 21st, at 5:00 p.m. there at

City Hall.

My brothers and sisters, it is our duty/responsibility as Christians

to seek justice on behalf of these Homeless Brethren, who

otherwise will have nowhere to go.

Attached is the contact information for the Mayor and Council.

Fr. Hugh+

District Council Members

District 1: Joyce Morgan

District 2: Al Ferraro

District 3: Aaron L.

District 4: Scott

District 5: Lori N.

District 6: Matt Schellenberg

District 7: Reggie Gaffney

District 8: Katrina

District 9: Garrett L. Dennis

District 10: Reginald L. Brown

District 11: Danny Becton

District 12: Doyle Carter

Phone: (904) 630-1389

Email: JoyceMorgan@coj.net

Assistant: Darren Mason

Phone: (904) 630-1392

Email: Ferraro@coj.net

Assistant: Connie Holt

Phone: (904) 630-1386

Email: ABowman@coj.net

Assistant: Terrance Freeman

Phone: (904) 630-1394

Email: SWilson@coj.net

Assistant: Katie Schoettler

Phone: (904) 630-1382

Email: LBoyer@coj.net

Assistant: Nicole Spradley

Phone: (904) 630-1388

Email: MattS@coj.net  

Assistant: Audrey Braman

Phone: (904) 630-1384

Email: RGaffney@coj.net

Assistant: Sirretta Williams

Phone: (904) 630-1385

Email: KBrown@coj.net

Assistant: Dana Lewis

Phone: (904) 630-1395

Email: GarrettD@coj.net

Assistant: Rupel Wells

Phone: (904) 630-1684

Email: RBrown@coj.net

Assistant: Gerrie Ford-Hardin

Phone: (904) 630-1383

Email: DBecton@coj.net

Assistant: Dan Macdonald

Phone: (904) 630-1380


Assistant: Rebekah Hagan

District 13: Bill Gulliford

District 14: Jim Love

Phone: (904) 630-1397

Email: Gulliford@coj.net  

Assistant: Carol Harper

Phone: (904) 630-1390

Email: JimLove@coj.net

Assistant: Kevin Kuzel

At-Large Council Members

Group 1: Anna Lopez Brosche

Group 2: John R. Crescimbeni

Group 3: Tommy Hazouri

Group 4: Greg Anderson

Group 5: Samuel Newby

Phone: (904) 630-1393

Email: ABrosche@coj.net

Assistant: Jeneen Sanders

Phone: (904) 630-1381

Email: JRC@coj.net

Assistant:  None

Phone: (904) 630-1396

Email: THazouri@coj.net

Assistant: Jenny Busby

Phone: (904) 630-1398

Email: GAnderson@coj.net

Assistant: Leeann Krieg

Phone: (904) 630-1387

Email: SNewby@coj.net

Assistant: Chiquita Moore

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not

want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to

City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by

phone or in writing.

Mayor’s Office Phone (904) 630-1776

City Hall at St. James Building

117 W. Duval St.  Suite 400

Jacksonville, FL  32202 Email MayorLennyCurry@coj.net